Posted by: Steve | October 27, 2008

Foolish Virgins: Chart 2 Milestone

DSC_0308

Progress is slow… but chart 2 is now complete!  I believe I’ll see this chart again before the project is finished…. but I will NOT duplicate the colors, tweaking the color selections for the second half.  Already my wife is talking about “wall hanging” and thinking about where.  (I was mostly thinking “neck hanging” with the space reserved already around my shoulders!)

I’m concerned about tension.  The photograph – while off angle a bit – shows a narrowing towards the top.  I used some Fair Isle and intarsia techniques toward the top, particularly as the color changes came every few stitches.  I hope some blocking will remedy this tendency!

Bon tricot,

Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

